Friday, February 3, 2012

Miss World Blog Tour Guest Post

!!! Warning: This post includes some language. You've been warned. !!!


A Guest Post From Author Randi Black

In Miss World, Kim’s sexually harassed by a gross older dude at Lollapalooza ‘94. This happens during L7, of all bands. No one does anything about it. Not even security, who just stands in front of the stage with their arms across their chests. She and her imaginary friend take matters in their own hands, and Gross Guy gets his in the end.

This is taken from my own experience at Lollapalooza ’94. I was sixteen and drifting away from my only two friends in high school. They had no idea what happened to me. I resented the fact that they went to so many parties while I had a 9pm weekends-only curfew. They teased me because I couldn’t hold my liquor like they could. They knew I regularly saw older dudes behind my parents’ back. At the time, I believe they were both virgins. I once heard someone say that in a group of three girls, there’s always the nice one, the smart one, and the slutty one. I was number three.

Anyway, we got into an argument while we were waiting in line. I still don’t remember what it was all about. It was bad enough that once we got to the gates, I told them to fuck off and walked away. Something I’ve been wanting to do for months. Unfortunately, they were also my ride home, but I didn’t care. I just wanted to have fun without feeling so lonely amongst my friends.
Doing stupid yet liberating things was one of my talents. You could say I was ruled by impulse. By the act of running away. It was such a precious, fleeting thing to me.

Lollapalooza ’94 came to town during one of the hottest days of the summer. By the Green Day came on, my arms and face and scalp were already burnt. My throat ached for water while it seeped from my pores. But that didn’t matter. I was drunk on the smell of sweat and smoke and booze. Only a few people in the crowd knew me. And they probably wouldn’t be able to find me. Alone, I instantly lost ten pounds and walked taller. I told myself that if I was going meet a guy, he had to be my age and attractive. No skinny yet flabby creeps in his their twenties with way too many gray hairs. Surely I could do better than that on a day like this. It was the most self-assured I felt for months.

Until L7 came on.

They opened their set with “Deathwish,” which was fitting. The band was exactly how I imagined them to be. Beautiful and raucous. Larger than life on the tall, barricaded stage. After everything that happened to me, the desire to be up there one day was still alive. But being front and center was just as good. I danced and sang along and didn’t give a fuck.

A few songs in, I felt a presence behind me. Whoever it was made my shoulders tight. Made the hairs on the back of my neck stand up. When I turned around, the first thing I saw was my two reflections in a pair of mirrored Oakley sunglasses. The rest of him was slightly taller than me. Long brown hair and a receding hairline. Skin tanned so deeply it looked like leather. I turned back around. Sought comfort in L7. Tried to pretend there wasn’t some creepy guy behind me, but he got hard to ignore once he started rubbing himself against me. I stopped screaming and thrashing around. When I looked down, I saw his hands slipping into the front of my tank top while he humped me from behind. Security, who was right in front of me, didn’t do anything. Everyone around me magically faced forward. Pretended this wasn’t happening during L7. They’re the ones who organized Rock For Choice and inspired many girls to start bands, but here I was, too much of a dead girl to stop someone from molesting me in public.

That was when I realized I shouldn’t have ditched my friends.

At one point, Donita Sparks looked in my direction and yelled, “Leave her alone! She just wants to rock!”

But he didn’t leave me alone. And repulsed as I was, I still hung out with him after the show. When I really think about it, the first thing that comes to mind is that I was powerless when he was sexually harassing me, and I somehow thought I could get it back by hanging out with him.

His name was Bob. He claimed to be 25 and from Fullerton, which was half an hour away. His shorts were too short and I don’t know why he even wore moccasins in a mosh pit. But he told me that I was hot and beautiful and pretty. I told him my name was Jennifer and I was 17. That I really missed my boyfriend, who was in jail for attempted murder. He had his sunglasses on the whole time. Probably knew I was bullshitting him, but wanted to fuck me, anyway.

I asked him if he was going to rape me. His answer? Yes.

Luckily we were sitting in the field and surrounded by people, so he could never do it. In the distance, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds played songs that were out of place on such a sunny day. They were the kind of dark, romantic songs you listened to with your lover. Not some gross guy named Bob.

So I told him I was into tying up men and beating them. I loved using whips and chains, but only on other people. What about a wooden paddle, Bob? Or a black leather paddle with lots of metal spikes? And yes, Bob, I would love to piss and shit all over you.

He seemed to take it all in stride. Showed me yellowing teeth every time he smiled. But then, he looked at his watch and told me he had to go find some of his friends. I remained sitting on the field after he got up and left. Watched the rest of Nick Cave’s set alone.

I didn’t see him the rest of the day. But after him, I was in no mood to meet any more guys. So I spent my time singing and moshing and crowd-surfing as best as I could. Anything to make me feel like my old self again.

I ran into my estranged friends in the parking lot later that night. They told me to get into the car. We drove back in silence. Once school started, I knew we wouldn’t be talking anymore. We wouldn’t until a decade later, when we were twenty-seven and decided to put it all behind us.



There are TWO giveaways on this blog tour I am extremely excited to tell you about. Keep reading to find out what those giveaways are!

One lucky winner will win a SIGNED copy of Miss World. The best part? It's an INTERNATIONAL giveaway! To enter, just fill the form below!



And there is MORE! You also have the opportunity to win an iPod Shuffle!! Awesome, right? All you have to do is enter the Rafflecopter below!

Thursday, February 2, 2012

Falling In Between, by Devon Ashley



Finally! A private conversation. And all I had to do was throw myself off a cliff, drown in a pond in my undies and let him put his hands on my breasts to bring me back to life. Yay me! (yeah, that’s sarcasm)

Yep, that pretty much sums up the most craptastic night of Jenna Baker’s life. She drowns after jumping off a cliff, meets a hotty named Chance in the pearlescent in-between and is brought back to life by her soon-to-be boyfriend Robert.

Just when things start to move forward with Robert, the guy she'd been crushing on for a year now, in walks the man of her dreams – literally. Chance suddenly appears in her dream every time she closes her eyes. So it's Robert by day and Chance by night. One in the real world and one in the dream world. What could possibly go wrong?

Absolutely nothing – until she comes face to face with the guy she met in the in-between, and realizes her romantic rendezvous with Chance may be more than just her imagination.

*Mature YA. Recommended for older teenagers.

This was a surprisingly great read. Not surprising in that I was surprised the author wrote such a great book (I know better from experience), but surprising in how original and completely captivating the story was.

Jenna is a character that feels very real and one that you can connect to almost instantly. She's not some cookie-cutter damsel-in-distress YA female lead that makes you like a book a little less.. she's actually genuine and acts like a typical teenager - a real teenager. Her relationship with her roommate Sophie was beautiful and it's nice to see a friendship that doesn't sour almost instantly for any reason during a story. I also liked the relationships that Jenna had with Chance and Robert. Although similar in that they both seem to develop a little too quickly, they are almost polar opposites in their pace, though that doesn't seem to make Jenna like one more than the other.

I think the part of this story that had me on the edge through most of the book (besides Jenna's relationships) was the fact that I had no idea if Chance was real or just a dream. I kept thinking if I read faster, I'd know even quicker. It had me biting at my nails because of the suspense!

Falling in Between is an easy to read book that has all the aspects of a heart-warming romance that will make you want to devour it in one reading - including a paranormal aspect that added an unexpected layer of wonder to the story. I enjoy this story immensely and cannot wait for its sequel.

Rating: ★★★★✩
Source: Author



Title:
Falling In Between
Author:
Devon Ashley
Series:
Falling, Book 1
Publisher:
Self-Published
Format:
Kindle Edition
Release Date:
February 14, 2012



Wednesday, February 1, 2012

If We Kiss, by Rachel Vail


Charlie Collins has never been kissed.

She's never been in love, either. Charlie's beautiful best friend, Tess, has kissed three boys and has loved each one of them. Then Charlie unexpectedly finds herself falling for Kevin, and she's in a mess of trouble right away. For one thing, Tess is in love with Kevin. Even worse, his father seems to be dating Charlie's mom, who suddenly can't stop smiling. With no one to confide in, Charlie has to figure this one out for herself. But even as she tries to pull away from Kevin, she can't stop wondering, What would happen if we kiss?

When I first started reading If We Kiss, I was a little caught off guard by the tone from the main character. She seemed a little... immature. Needless to say, the first couple of chapters were a little rough to get through. Then, miraculously, it's told in the story that Charlie is just fourteen years old - and I had a very big Aha! moment. Suddenly, the voice made a whole lot of sense. Then, I felt bad.. and had to go and start all over. I'm telling this so people can go in with the knowledge that yes, the tone is a little on the young and immature side - but, that's because she is young and immature. And I am not saying she is immature in a negative way - just immature in a way that goes away with age and life experience.

Now, with that out of the way...

Despite her age and the things mentioned above, I really warmed up to Charlie through the story. She's a spunky character with a lot of humor and wit. She also had a lot of conflicting feelings and moments of doubt, all things that come with being a teenage girl. She was a genuine character that was easy to read and empathize with. Her best friend, Tess, was a solid character as well.. and reminded me so much of some of my female friends in school that fell in love with every guy that they kissed, it was a bit nostalgic. Reading now, of course it made me want to roll my eyes about a thousand times.. but, that is definitely a very real portrayal of how insanely intense your feelings are for everyone when you're a teen. I have to admit that I had a big problem with Kevin. I mean, his portrayal through the eyes of Charlie and Tess was that he was a nice character - oh, and a bit of a kissing slut. I don't know, maybe it's just me, but I didn't see this "nice" character that they both fell for. He was really playing both girls, which is a big turn-off in my eyes. I did like how he called Charlie Chuck. It was cute. And I wish, wish, wish that George would have had a bigger role because he seemed like a decent character.. but I can't say for sure with the little time I got to read about him. Maybe next book?

There was an equal amount of drama and humor in this book that worked well for the story. Once I was over my little hiccup in the beginning, I really enjoyed If We Kiss. I was actually surprised at how fast of a read it was, but it made it no less enjoyable. The story flowed smoothly and keeps you turning page after page until the end. If you enjoy sweet little romances, I definitely think you'll enjoy this book.

My copy also had fun extras in the back that included an interview with author Rachel Vail, a kissing quiz and, my favorite, a sneak peek at the sequel, Kiss Me Again - a book that I WILL be nabbing as soon as it's available!

Rating: ★★★★✩
Source: Young Adult Books Central


Title: If We Kiss
Author:
Rachel Vail
Series:
If We Kiss, Book 1
Publisher:
HarperTeen
Format:
Paperback, 288 pages
Release Date:
January 1, 2012

Purchase Book
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Books-A-Million | IndieBound

Author Profile: Rachel Vail

Rachel Vail
New York, New York

· Website
· Blog
· Facebook

Bio
I was born on July 25, 1966, in NEW YORK CITY, and grew up in New Rochelle, NY, with my mother, my father, and my younger brother Jon. (And down the street from my future husband, though of course I didn't know that until much later.)
Read More »
Books


More Books By Rachel Vail »

Tuesday, January 31, 2012

The Vincent Boys, by Abbi Glines


Being the good girl isn’t all it’s cracked up to be. Ashton Gray has grown weary of playing the part to please her parents, and to be worthy of the town’s prince charming, Sawyer Vincent. Maybe That’s why she’s found herself spending time with Sawyer’s cousin, Beau, while he’s away for the summer camping with his family. Beau is nothing like her perfect boyfriend. He’s the sexiest guy she’s ever seen, dangerous in ways she’s only day dreamed about, and the one guy she should stay away from.

Beau never envied Sawyer his loving parents, his big nice home, or his position as quarterback. He loves him like a brother. Which is why he's tried everything in his power to keep his distance from Sawyer’s girlfriend. Even if he has loved her since the age of five, Ashton is Sawyer’s girl, so therefore she’s off limits. But when Sawyer leaves for the summer, Ashton, the one girl Beau would move Heaven and Earth for, decides she wants to get into trouble. Stabbing the one person who’s always accepted him and stood by him in the back, is the cost of finally holding Ashton Gray in his arms. Is she worth losing his cousin over?.... Hell Yeah.



I swear, I can read a thousand and one books on high school loves and I just cannot get enough. It's as though I'm vicariously living through the characters since my high school love life was not so great.. and pretty non-existent, considering I never thought I truly loved anyone until my husband came around after high school. I had a nice amount of boyfriends, but love? Yeah, not so much. So, stories like this make me all warm and fuzzy.

With that said, I think it's kind of obvious that I loved this book. I loved the whole dynamic of the friendships between Ashton, Beau and Sawyer. I enjoyed the whole story of Ashton rekindling her old friendship with Beau. Even if it seemed a little shady to me that she did it behind her boyfriend's back, I understand the motive behind her decision to do so. Ashton was a great female lead, though I feel as if she lost a bit of her steam as the story progressed. She started out as a strong character, but toward the end turned a bit dependent on the boys to fight her battles for her. Normally, I'd really start losing respect for a character once that happened. However, having those chapters in her POV and understanding why she did it because she felt as though she deserved it.. well, I didn't lose all hope in her. Maybe because I know, given her situation and her actions, if I was in her shoes I would feel the exact same way. Is it completely, 100% rational? No, but when you're a teen and in love... everything is rational.

I also enjoyed the chapters from Beau's POV. Without those, I think I might have seen him and his actions as a little more shady than what I did. But once you get to see just how love-struck he has been with Ashton (and still is), then you kind of fall completely and madly in love with him as well. I also enjoyed Sawyer. To be honest, all three main characters were great but definitely had their fair share of faults in how their relationships got trapped in this whirlwind madness. Thankfully, they all owned up to their actions and things seemed to wrap up nicely with them.

The plot of this story is something we have all probably read before a time or two. What makes this one refreshing and stand out uniquely from the others is that we have characters who aren't perfect, but know that they're not perfect. Yes, they may make some mistakes and know they're making them even as they're doing it but they learn and face their consequences head-on. The characters really take precedence in this story, and the HEA that you get is really just the really good icing on an already delicious cake.

Rating: ★★★★
Source: Purchase



Title: The Vincent Boys
Author:
Abbi Glines
Series:
N/A
Publisher:
Self-Published
Format:
Kindle, 174 pages
Release Date:
October 12, 2011

Purchase Book
Amazon | Barnes & Noble

Monday, January 30, 2012

Lie, by Caroline Bock



Everybody knows, nobody’s talking. . . .
Seventeen-year-old Skylar Thompson is being questioned by the police. Her boyfriend, Jimmy, stands accused of brutally assaulting two young El Salvadoran immigrants from a neighboring town, and she’s the prime witness. Skylar is keeping quiet about what she’s seen, but how long can she keep it up?

But Jimmy was her savior
. . . .
When her mother died, he was the only person who made her feel safe, protected from the world. But when she begins to appreciate the enormity of what has happened, especially when Carlos Cortez, one of the victims, steps up to demand justice, she starts to have second thoughts about protecting Jimmy. Jimmy’s accomplice, Sean, is facing his own moral quandary. He’s out on bail and has been offered a plea in exchange for testifying against Jimmy.

The truth must be told. . . .

Sean must decide whether or not to turn on his friend in order to save himself. But most important, both he and Skylar need to figure out why they would follow someone like Jimmy in the first place.
I don't know what I was expecting when I first started reading LIE. Obviously, not stories of fluffy kitties and puppies frolicking together in flower-covered meadows... but, I don't think that I was expecting such an intense story, either. It was a shock to the system, to say the very least.

I think the most unique part of the story for me was the fact that it was told in so many different POV's, yet it didn't get confusing in the least. To be honest, I think because the story was about such a sensitive subject, we actually NEED a lot of these POV's to understand just how everyone reacted to this. And the most eye-opening part about this was, besides the family of the victim, a lot of people seemed to literally worship Jimmy and was able to turn a blind eye to the horrific crime that he had committed. I expected it from Skylar and Sean, but all of the grown-ups, too? I applaud the fact that the author decided to write so many POV's and she did an INCREDIBLE job at fleshing all of the characters out so well in so little time. However, to have all of the characters (especially the grown-ups) make up excuses for Jimmy is a little unbelievable.

Speaking of Skylar and Sean: Ehh. Alright, I get it... Skylar's mother died and Jimmy was all she had, blah blah blah. But the way she worshiped the ground that boy walked on and seemed to not be able to even manage to exist without him really made my nerves stand on edge. I honestly do not get the dependency on one boyfriend - especially when she clearly had a father at home that was competent and there for her. My emotions for her fell flat from the very beginning. I started to have a little respect for her closer to the end but her actions throughout the entire book seemed to trump the little bit of redemption at the end. And Sean.. well, I can't say much about him for fear of spoilers. My feelings toward him were very roller-coaster, up and down throughout the story.

One character that did not have his POV written into the book was Jimmy himself. Honestly, there was so much told about him through the other characters that his POV was not needed.. but it didn't mean that I didn't want to know exactly what was going through his mind to make him do what he did. We get enough of an idea, but it doesn't make me any less curious. Though, it might be best that he didn't have a say in this story because I don't know if I could have handled it. Lisa Marie made my skin crawl enough with her behavior, so I could only imagine how dirty I would feel after reading any thoughts from Jimmy's mind.

Even though my emotions were all over the place throughout reading the novel, it was a very good read with a powerful message. If there was one thing I would have liked to change would be the ending. It was very abrupt and left a lot to the imagination as to what could have happened. This could have been left open like this on purpose and I could understand why. After being so emotionally invested throughout the story, I would have liked to see some concrete conclusion to the story. Besides that, it was a read worthy of the time.

Overall, with the subject matter at hand, I think this will be one of those books that people either love or not like because this isn't some contemporary romance with rainbows and sunshine throughout. This is raw and very real, dealing with a sensitive subject that may be a little too much for those with a weak stomach when it comes to hate crimes. However, if you can digest it.. it's worth the read.

Rating: ★★★★✩
Source: Young Adult Books Central


Title: Lie
Author:
Caroline Bock
Series:
N/A
Publisher:
St. Martin's Griffin
Format:
Paperback, 224 pages
Release Date:
August 30, 2011

Purchase Book
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | IndieBound

Sunday, January 29, 2012

In My Mailbox

In My Mailbox is a weekly feature hosted by Kristi from The Story Siren that showcases the books that we have received throughout the week. As part of my IMM post, I feature the book's cover art, along with a link to the book's page on Goodreads.


For Review (YABC):
Balthazar, by Claudia Gray
Haunted by memories from his first days as a vampire, Balthazar has spent hundreds of years alone—without allies, without love. When he emerges from his isolation to help Skye Tierney, a human girl who once attended Evernight Academy, Balthazar has no idea how dangerous it will be. Skye’s psychic powers have caught the attention of Redgrave, the cruel master vampire responsible for murdering Balthazar and his family four centuries ago. Having learned of Skye’s powers and the remarkable effect her blood has on vampires, he plans to use her for his own evil purposes. As they stand together to fight the evil vampire, Balthazar realizes his lonely world could finally be changed by Skye...just as Redgrave realizes that he can destroy Balthazar once and for all by taking her for his own.

For Review (YABC):
If We Kiss, by Rachel Vail
Charlie Collins has never been kissed.

She’s never been in love, either. Charlie’s beautiful best friend, Tess, has kissed three boys and has loved each one of them. Then Charlie unexpectedly finds herself falling for Kevin, and she’s in a mess of trouble right away. For one thing, Tess is in love with Kevin. Even worse, his father seems to be dating Charlie’s mom, who suddenly can’t stop smiling. With no one to confide in, Charlie has to figure this one out for herself. But even as she tries to pull away from Kevin, she can’t stop wondering, What would happen if we kiss?



For Review (YABC):
Irises, by Francisco X. Stork

TWO SISTERS: Kate is bound for Stanford and an M.D. -- if her family will let her go. Mary wants only to stay home and paint. When their loving but repressive father dies, they must figure out how to support themselves and their mother, who is in a permanent vegetative state, and how to get along in all their uneasy sisterhood.

THREE YOUNG MEN: Then three men sway their lives: Kate's boyfriend Simon offers to marry her, providing much-needed stability. Mary is drawn to Marcos, though she fears his violent past. And Andy tempts Kate with more than romance, recognizing her ambition because it matches his own.

ONE AGONIZING CHOICE: Kate and Mary each find new possibilities and darknesses in their sudden freedom. But it's Mama's life that might divide them for good -- the question of *if* she lives, and what's worth living for.


For Review (YABC):
Pretty Crooked, by Elisa Ludwig
Willa’s secret plan seems all too simple: take from the rich kids at Valley Prep and give to the poor ones.

Yet Willa’s turn as Robin Hood at her ultra-exclusive high school is anything but. Bilking her “friends”—known to everyone as the Glitterati—without them suspecting a thing is far from easy. Learning how to pick pockets and break into lockers is as difficult as she’d thought it’d be. Delivering care packages to the scholarship girls, who are ostracized just for being from the “wrong” side of town, is way more fun than she’d expected.

The complication Willa didn’t expect, though, is Aidan Murphy, Valley Prep’s most notorious (and gorgeous) ace-degenerate. His mere existence is distracting Willa from what matters most to her: evening the social playing field between the haves and have-nots. There’s no time for crushes and flirting with boys, especially conceited and obnoxious trust-funders like Aidan.

But when the cops start investigating the string of thefts at Valley Prep and the Glitterati begin to seek revenge, could Aidan wind up being the person that Willa trusts most?


For Review (Publisher):
Masque of the Red Death, by Bethany Griffin
Everything is in ruins.

A devastating plague has decimated the population. And those who are left live in fear of catching it as the city crumbles to pieces around them.

So what does Araby Worth have to live for?

Nights in the Debauchery Club, beautiful dresses, glittery make-up . . . and tantalizing ways to forget it all.

But in the depths of the club—in the depths of her own despair—Araby will find more than oblivion. She will find Will, the terribly handsome proprietor of the club. And Elliott, the wickedly smart aristocrat. Neither boy is what he seems. Both have secrets. Everyone does.

And Araby may find something not just to live for, but to fight for—no matter what it costs her.


Purchase:
The Fault In Our Stars, by John Green
Diagnosed with Stage IV thyroid cancer at 12, Hazel was prepared to die until, at 14, a medical miracle shrunk the tumours in her lungs... for now.

Two years post-miracle, sixteen-year-old Hazel is post-everything else, too; post-high school, post-friends and post-normalcy. And even though she could live for a long time (whatever that means), Hazel lives tethered to an oxygen tank, the tumours tenuously kept at bay with a constant chemical assault.

Enter Augustus Waters. A match made at cancer kid support group, Augustus is gorgeous, in remission, and shockingly to her, interested in Hazel. Being with Augustus is both an unexpected destination and a long-needed journey, pushing Hazel to re-examine how sickness and health, life and death, will define her and the legacy that everyone leaves behind.


Purchase:
Getting Over Garrett Delaney, by Abby McDonald
Seventeen-year-old Sadie is in love: epic, heartfelt, and utterly onesided. The object of her obsession - ahem, affection - is her best friend, Garrett Delaney, who has been oblivious to Sadie's feelings ever since he sauntered into her life and wowed her with his passion for Proust (not to mention his deep-blue eyes). For two long, painful years, Sadie has been Garrett's constant companion, sharing his taste in everything from tragic Russian literature to art films to '80s indie rock - all to no avail. But when Garrett leaves for a summer literary retreat, Sadie is sure that the absence will make his heart grow fonder - until he calls to say he's fallen in love. With some other girl! A heartbroken Sadie realizes that she's finally had enough. It's time for total Garrett detox! Aided by a barista job, an eclectic crew of new friends (including the hunky chef, Josh), and a customized selfhelp guide, Sadie embarks on a summer of personal reinvention full of laughter, mortifying meltdowns, and a double shot of love.


Purchase (Free via Amazon):

The Vincent Boys, by Abbi Glines
Being the good girl isn’t all it’s cracked up to be. Ashton Gray has grown weary of playing the part to please her parents, and to be worthy of the town’s prince charming, Sawyer Vincent. Maybe that’s why she’s found herself spending time with Sawyer’s cousin, Beau, while he’s away for the summer camping with his family. Beau is nothing like her perfect boyfriend. He’s the sexiest guy she’s ever seen, dangerous in ways she’s only day dreamed about, and the one guy she should stay away from.

Beau never envied Sawyer his loving parents, his big nice home, or his position as quarterback. He loves him like a brother. Which is why he's tried everything in his power to keep his distance from Sawyer’s girlfriend. Even if he has loved her since the age of five, Ashton is Sawyer’s girl, so therefore she’s off limits. But when Sawyer leaves for the summer, Ashton, the one girl Beau would move Heaven and Earth for, decides she wants to get into trouble. Stabbing the one person who’s always accepted him and stood by him in the back, is the cost of finally holding Ashton Gray in his arms. Is she worth losing his cousin over?.... Hell Yeah.

Related Posts with Thumbnails
 

Me & The Family



Top Left
Husband (Nick) and Me

Top Right
Dilla (top) and Optimus Prime (bottom)

Bottom Left
Stormy

Bottom Right
Mimi (left) and Taz (right)

Facebook Feed

Twitter Feed

READ THIS FIRST!
5/26/2013: If you're here and you're reading this.. thanks for sticking around! I know I've been gone for a while but I am definitely coming back. This blog will be going through some crazy transitions (layout and such) for the next few days, but I should be back up and ready to review VERY soon. Thanks so much for your patience and support!! xoxo, Missy
Website Hit Counter
[Visitors since 4/9/2011]

Blog Design by Missy using images from the Bedtime Stories kit by Kotozebra Designs