Wednesday, May 26, 2010

Waiting on Wednesday


"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

Want to participate?
Go here!


My Choice:

It's a three-fer!




Keys to the Repository
by Melissa de la Cruz
Published by Hyperion Book CH
Release Date: June 29, 2010



Lavish parties. Passionate meetings in the night. Bone-chilling murders. Midterms. The day-to-day life of Schuyler Van Alen and her Blue Bloods friends (and enemies) is never boring. But there's oh-so-much more to know about these beautiful and powerful teens. Below the streets of Manhattan, within the walls of the Repository, exists a wealth of revealing information about the vampire elite that dates back before the Mayflower. In a series of short stories, journal entries, and never-before-seen letters, New York Times bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz gives her hungry fans the keys to the Repository and an even more in-depth look into the secret world of the Blue Bloods. Won't you come inside?


Bloody Valentine: A Blue Bloods Novella
by Melissa de la Cruz
Published by ATOM
Release Date: October 1, 2010




Vampires have powers beyond human comprehension: strength that defies logic, speed that cannot be captured on film, the ability to shapeshift and more. But in matters of the heart, no one, not even the strikingly beautiful and outrageously wealthy Blue Bloods, has total control. In Bloody Valentine, bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz offers readers a new story about the love lives of their favorite vamps - the passion and heartache, the hope and devastation, the lust and longing. Combined with all the glitz, glamour, and mystery fans have come to expect, this is sure to be another huge hit in the Blue Bloods series.



Misguided Angel (Blue Bloods, Book 5)
by Melissa de la Cruz
Published by Hyperion Book CH
Release Date: October 5, 2010




After inheriting the dark Van Alen Legacy, Schuyler fled to Florence--with her forbidden love, Jack. Now the two of them must embark on the mission Schuyler was destined to complete: to find and protect the seven gates that guard earth from Lucifer, lord of the Silverbloods.

As the Blue Blood enclave weakens yet further, fate leads Schuyler closer to a terrifying crossroads--and a choice that will determine the destiny of all vampires.

I can't really decide because I'm just THAT in love with the Blue Bloods series. Obviously, I want to continue the story ... which will happen when Misguided Angel comes out ... but I'll take what I can get with the guide and the novella. I am into several series right now, but this one pretty much takes top priority to all the others. I am in love with Blue Bloods. ;)

Tuesday, May 25, 2010

Author Websites

*This is a work in progress that will be updated regularly.

All authors are listed by last names and will be followed by the title of 1-2 of their works.



-A-


Armstrong, Kelley - author of The Darkest Powers series



-B-

Bachorz, Pam - author of Candor

Black, Holly - author of The Spiderwick Chronicles and White Cat

Bracken, Alexandra - author of Brightly Woven

Bray, Libba - author of Going Bovine and the Gemma Doyle series

Brennan, Sarah Rees - author of The Demon's Lexicon and The Demon's Covenant



-C-

Caine, Rachel - author of the Morganville Vampires series and the Weather Warden series

Cast, P.C. - author of the House of Night series and Parthalon book series

Clare, Cassandra - author of The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices

Cypess, Leah - author of Mistwood



-D-

Dashner, James - author of The Maze Runner and The 13th Reality series

Davis, Heather - author of Never Cry Werewolf and The Clearing

De La Cruz, Melissa - author of the Blue Bloods series and The Ashleys series

Delany, Shannon - author of 13 to Life

Derting, Kimberly - author of The Body Finder

Despain, Bree - author of The Dark Divine



-E-

Eland, Lindsay - author of Scones and Sensibility

Eulberg, Elizabeth - author of The Lonely Hearts Club



-F-

Fantaskey, Beth - author of Jessica's Guide to Dating on The Dark Side and Jekel Loves Hyde

Fitzpatrick, Becca - author of Hush, Hush



-G-

Garcia, Kami - one of two authors of Beautiful Creatures and Beautiful Darkness



-H-

Hawkins, Rachel - author of Hex Hall

Hopcus, Anastasia - author of Shadow Hills



-I-



-J-

Johnson, Christine - author of Claire de Lune



-K-

Kagawa, Julie - author of The Iron King and The Iron Daughter

Kate, Lauren - author of Fallen and The Betrayal of Natalie Hargrove

Kling, Heidi - author of Sea



-L-

Leavitt, Lindsey - author of Princess for Hire



-M-

Mantchev, Lisa - author of Eyes Like Stars and Perchance to Dream

Marr, Melissa - author of the Wicked Lovely series

McBride, Georgia - author of Praefatio

McMann, Lisa - author of the Dream Catcher series

Mead, Richelle - author of the Vampire Academy series and the Georgina Kincaid series

Meyer, Stephenie - author of the Twilight Saga and The Host

Mitchell, Saundra - author of Shadowed Summer



-N-



-O-

Oliver, Lauren - author of Before I Fall



-P-

Pearce, Jackson - author of As You Wish and Sisters Red

Pike, Aprilynne - author of Wings and Spells



-Q-



-R-

Ryan, Carrie - author of The Forest of Hands and Teeth and The Dead-Tossed Waves



-S-

Schneider, Robyn - author of Knightley Academy

Schroeder, Lisa - author of Chasing Brooklyn and I Heart You, You Haunt Me

Showalter, Gena - author of the series Lords of the Underworlds

Snyder, Maria V - author of Inside Out and the Study series

Stiefvater, Maggie - author of Shiver and Ballad

Stohl, Margaret - one of two authors of Beautiful Creatures and Beautiful Darkness



-T-



-U-



-V-



-W-

Wasserman, Robin - author of the Skinned trilogy

Westerfeld, Scott - author of Leviathon and the Uglies series

White, Kiersten - author of Paranormalcy



-X-



-Y-



-Z-

Happy Release Day!

There are many, many books coming out today and all are wonderful. (For the list, click here!) However, I have to point out that today is also the release date of the newest book in the series that I am absolutely in love with: The Lords of the Underworld! This go-round, it's Aeron's story, which I'm super excited about. The next book in the LotU series is The Darkest Lie, Gideon's story. Gideon's my favorite Lord, so I'm stoked - but for now, I'm happy to FINALLY hear Aeron get his H.E.A.!




The Darkest Passion (Lords of the Underworld)
by Gena Showalter
Mass Market Paperback, 384 Pages
Published by HQN Books
Released Today!, May 25, 2010



For weeks, Aeron, once an immortal warrior of the gods, has sensed a disturbing presence. A presence about to make herself known. Olivia is an angel–a demon-assassin–and rather than destroy him as ordered, she chooses to save him. The price, however, is high. Her wings are cruelly removed, and her immortality stripped. But for Aeron, who has always despised weakness, trusting–and loving–Olivia will mean ruin.


To get your very own copy of The Darkest Passion, simply follow one of the links below!

[Amazon] [Book Depository] [Barnes & Noble] [Books-A-Million]

New Posts Coming Soon!

Sorry guys! It's been crazy hectic around here lately and I hate to say that my blog has suffered because of it. I'm trying to get the hang of this whole "housewife" thing, as well as trying to utilize the time to work on some house projects that have been needing done for quite some time now. Add to this that I'm having the most awful time trying to get my debit cards fixed (I'm on two weeks of attempts now), I'm trying to get paperwork done for my husband and his benefits, AND I'm trying to get a week's worth of house chores and errands done in three days because of my trip out of town to see and help my parents with a lot of things there. Ugh ... I'm exhausted! Oh, and did I mention that I have a stack of about a dozen books that need to be read within the next two weeks? It's a little overwhelming. However, tonight, I should be caught up on some meme posts, reviews, and I'm hoping to get around to comment on some blogs, too. Hopefully. So, just be patient ... I should be on a regular routine again soon. Thanks!!
Related Posts with Thumbnails
 

Me & The Family



Top Left
Husband (Nick) and Me

Top Right
Dilla (top) and Optimus Prime (bottom)

Bottom Left
Stormy

Bottom Right
Mimi (left) and Taz (right)

Facebook Feed

Twitter Feed

READ THIS FIRST!
5/26/2013: If you're here and you're reading this.. thanks for sticking around! I know I've been gone for a while but I am definitely coming back. This blog will be going through some crazy transitions (layout and such) for the next few days, but I should be back up and ready to review VERY soon. Thanks so much for your patience and support!! xoxo, Missy
Website Hit Counter
[Visitors since 4/9/2011]

Blog Design by Missy using images from the Bedtime Stories kit by Kotozebra Designs